My Name Is Zumofu, And I Am A Procrastinator

Hi and welcome to 2014.

It’s been a while I’ve been here and that is due to the simple sentence ‘I’ll log in tomorrow’. So after more than 3 months, my tomorrow has finally come today.

For as long as I can remember I have been a procrastinator. I never saw it as anything major and chucked it up to being ‘busy’ so I never got round to doing all the things I set out to do. This disease or habit, as it’s called, has cost me my credibility and some friendships, I am no longer trusted to deliver on what I promise. It’s heartbreaking and it makes me really sad.

It’s a popular saying that admitting your shortcomings is the first step to recovery, I’m hopeful that I am on my way to reclaiming my lost reputation. Things just have to change.

So, 2014 is the year I change the forming perception and become a more dependable friend, colleague and family member. I signed onto Lift, an app that helps to track your goals and form new habits, started writing daily to-do lists that I track and set reminders for every promised task. I think I’m off to the good start if I should say so myself.

This is day one, and it feels good to be back.

Ciao

2 thoughts on “My Name Is Zumofu, And I Am A Procrastinator

I'll Like To Know What You Think

