Dealing With Writers Block

I feel so guilty. There are many reasons for my guilt but the most prominent is my inability to stick to  my resolution to blog more. It is disappointing to note that my motives to starting this blog was to push my writing skills to the next level and also help develop the habit of writing at least twice a week. But so far, I have not been able to achieve this.

Work gets blamed every time my buddy asks me if there is fresh material to look up on my site but if I choose to be honest with myself, the true culprit is my mind. I think i am blocked.

My writing stems from experience and occurrences around me. Funny, sad or disappointing, it doesn’t matter, I will find an angle that would be fodder for my blog but for the past few months, I have been unable to find the fun or excitement in anything around me.

I have has to ask myself if the problem could be any of the following:

  1. Have I lost my creative thinking ability?
  2. Have I become lazy or
  3. Has life really become so uninteresting?

I really need help in getting out of this rut I’m in.

Help me please.

 

I'll Like To Know What You Think

