Thinking About Love

I was pondering today about love. A love that stands the test of time. A love that is unselfish, kind and all about giving.

I am of the school of thought that love is and can be eternal. That love transcends the mushy and tingling feelings we have when we go gaga for someone. I believe, love is a state of being. It is goes beyond the call of duty and sometimes borders on the unconventional and absurd.

You can call me a hopeless romantic but I love LOVE. And I long for my share of love that is neither bound by time or reason.

Don’t get me wrong, it does hurt when it ends for whatever reason, but a great love must be experienced at least once in a lifetime.

So I looked to Hollywood for fodder to feed my desire to be immersed in LOVE. My top 5 choices

1. A Walk to Remember – Jamie & Landon

2. The Fault in Our Stars – Hazel Grace Lancaster & Augustus Waters

3. Jerry MaGuire – You complete me … You had me at hello

4. When Harry Met Sally 

5. The Notebook – Allie & Noah

2 thoughts on “Thinking About Love

  1. Yeah. i like your movie analogy. How bout love of Man and country or 2 friends or Bond bw family, Its also love too. Consider the following movies- Beaches, Braveheart, Forever Young, Legends of the Fall, Forest Gump …

    Like

I'll Like To Know What You Think

