Something’s Got To Give

Today didn’t turn out the way I had hoped. Everything was mapped out in my head, properly choreographed complete with the appropriate responses etcetera and so forth. Smh.

Broken promises, stand ups,  excuses and apologies have become my trademark. If I have to say ‘I’m sorry’ for not showing up one more time, I don’t know what I’d do. I don’t know how my few remaining friends put up with me, cos I sure am fed up with  me.

I work for some clients I classify as perpetually confused and mostly send in last minute.com assignments. When you work for such a cluster, you tend to be prepared for the whatever they might throw at you. Unfortunately for me, I wasn’t, at least not today. I was caught off guard and I find myself apologising, again.

This was my 3rd strike, so I’m out of the game.

How best to handle these nuisance of a client? I can’t show them the door – a girl’s got to eat. I can’t turn them away when they set impossible timelines – this is against company policy.

What other options do I have?

One thought on “Something’s Got To Give

I'll Like To Know What You Think

