Old Love Letters

Looking at our old love letters; the ones you wrote and those that I wrote but never sent, because they were not good enough. It tells a story of a shining past draped in the likeness of a fairytale but really it was spotted with doubt and confusion.

The sweet letters still tug on my heart strings, bringing a smile as I try to hold on to the warmth those words held. Yours were filled with the confidence of a pro in love while mine reeked of hesitance and the forced emotion of a girl trying to keep up. I loved you, really I did, but it wasn’t equal in weight to yours.

You loved with an intimidating passion and you overwhelmed me with your words and emotions. I wished then I could keep up…

I think it’s time to throw away these old love letters. Wait… Maybe later… Maybe Never.

I'll Like To Know What You Think

