Crossing Over To 2016

As the hours tick by to the end of 2015, words fail me as I try to capture the mix of emotions coursing through me.

Every new year brings with it it’s specially packaged gifts and 2015 was a year with mixed packages. At the start of 2015, I armed myself with a long list detailing all the gifts I expected from 2015, but as I exit the year, I exit with a sense of semi-satisfaction and optimism for 2016. I may not have gotten all I wanted but it was quite a year.

I am grateful for all the events of 2015 – the friends that became family, the stresses and hurdles that taught me patience and faith; and the experiences that shaped my world view and kept me charging forward, full speed ahead.

I raise my glass to you, 2016. To New beginnings, Fresh starts and Conquering new territories. The pictures in my head are so vivid I can touch them; 2016 is going to be a great year.

Happy New Year.
XOXO

I'll Like To Know What You Think

